momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-11-24

We did it!

We cut down our own tree! I can't tell you how special yesterday was. We drove up to the mountains, up a curvy road lined with huge trees, windows partially open so we could smell the wonderful season. When we got to what felt like the top, we saw the Christmas tree farm, and Christmas trees as far as the eyes could see. Big, full, wonderful smelling trees. They gave us a saw, and sent us on our way, and we walked up and down rows, in and out of pathways, searching for the perfect tree. I have to admit we didn't end up with my favorite tree, it was twelve feet tall!! Instead we ended up with the most full and beautiful eight foot tree. My kids loved it, my husband and I smiled the whole time. All in all, we spent an hour and a half in the field. It was what I always dreamed of as a child, exactly as I would have pictured it, just wonderful.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland