momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-29

Disneyland

So I am finally updating. Like I was afraid, the trip down on Wednesday wasn't that great. My girl has started getting car sick, so we stopped several times for potty breaks. My husband had slowly passed his sickness along to the rest of us, so by the time we got to my Moms I was already sick : ( and my boy wasn't doing great either. On Thursday we went to visit my Grandma, which was very nice. I love her so much, and don't get to see her often enough. I think it is about time for a nice care package for her. The rest of Thursday we spent shopping, just me, my mom and my girl. We got the kids to bed early Thursday night, in preparation for Disneyland. We all got up bright and early Friday morning, and on the road. It is usually about a two hour drive to Disneyland from my Moms house, but this time it took us about an hour and a half. We haven't been there since they created Disneys California Adventure, and so we had never been in the new huge parking structure, and so that was a very pleasant surprise. Everything seemed to run very smoothly, from parking, to riding the new tram up to the gate. The whole day was very nice. My boys eyes were the size of golf balls, and he didn't stop laughing. We rode every ride we could manage, including two turns on Pirates of the Carribean, which happens to be my favorite. We had cotton candy, and suckers, and ice cream for dinner. The kids had such a good time, and us adults too : ) The only bad thing was a minor asthma attack I had, but it cleared up pretty quick, and didn't stop us from having a good time. After Disneyland we went to our hotel, a very nice place with a huge suite that had joining rooms. We had a nice sleep, and then after breakfast we said goodbye to my Mom for the day. They headed home, and we drove down the road to my friends house who recently moved to Anaheim. We visited with them for several hours, and got to play with their adorable little boy who just turned one. After their house we drove down to the Valley to visit my husbands Aunt. We had another nice visit, and then went on home to my Moms. Sunday morning we went by my husbands Dads house before heading home to San Jose. That was another nice visit, and a good end to our vacation. The trip home was kind of crappy, but I am only going to remember the good things. Today my kids and I are all sick, and going to be in bed all day. I am the only one without a fever, and since the kids are sick I have little time to feel sorry for myslef, which is nice. I am just going to play some videos for them, and have several naps.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland