momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-22

My Girl

Tonight something happened that has been coming ever since the September 11th attacks, my daughter cried. I took her in the room and questioned her about why she had been asking a lot about the military and flags lately. I asked her if she wanted to ask me some questions. She said yes. She said " It isn't fair that those kids don't have their Moms and Dads anymore." I asked if she meant the ones who had loved ones die in the buidings, and she said yes and started to cry and cry. I felt so sad for her that she had been holding these feelings in for over a month. We talked about what our military wants to do, and that we live in a very strong a wonderful country, and that we have wonderful men and women in our military who have devoted their lives to protecting us. It was really a very good conversation, full of very well thought out questions on her part. Up until now I thought the best idea was to avoid the subject, now I see how wrong I was. I told her from now on she needs to come to me when she has these questions, and that I will never lie to her. She told me she knew that already : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland