momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-20

My family

Do you notice since September 11th that you whine less, argue less, and feel sorry for yourself less? Well, I do. Today was hard. My husband really is very sick, and so he needs to sleep. I loaded him up with Nyquil and put him to bed. The thing is, I rely on him a lot for weekend help. Especially since my boy started school, and I have less time to clean during the day. So, not only did I have twice my normal chores, but I had to keep these kids quiet, so that I could make sure my husband was sleeping. I finally gave up, and took the kids to the school to play. They ran, and yelled, and had fun, and then we ran errands. By the time we got back to the house they were pooped, and watched a video. Now, I know that might have sounded sort of complainish, but that isn't the purpose of this entry. A few months ago I would have been feeling very sorry for myself having to take on all this extra work, I still would have taken care of my husband, but my heart wouldn't be in it quite so much. Today as I did our chores, and ran our errands, and quieted our kids I felt blessed. Thank God I have my family here, they are safe and healthy( except my husbands current illness), and what do I have to feel sorry for? Nothing. What do I have to be thankful for? Everything.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland