momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-17

Doctor visit

I had a doctors appointment today. First of all I went into the appointment expecting her to refer me to three different doctors for these separate issues I am having, but instead she took care of everything. I have a stupid rash on my legs that has been there over a year, and she finally was able to help take care of that for me. I also have had some issues with painful acne type bumps on the lower half of my face, not very bad, but annoying, for which she prescribed me some gel. Then she went ahead and refilled all my allergy prescriptions in preparation for our trip to Southern California next week. I also was able to talk to her about the switch I am making from Xanax, which is a mild tranquilizer used to help with my panic attacks, to Paxil, which is also used in panic disorder, but without any addictive problems. So, all in all, it was very productive. My son came with me, and he was an angel, he just sat and played with his engines the entire time. I rewarded him by taking him to the library, and we played and read books. Ok, I should get to cleaning now, maybe I will even feed myself : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland