momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-01

God Bless America

I am not saying that I am living every second of every day in fear, but I am scared. I am scared of what this war will mean. As I went to drop off my girl at school, I heard on the radio Ashcroft talking about how they fully expect more terrorist acts, and for us to be prepared. What the hell does that mean? SO on one hand the president is saying we should return to our normal lives, and then on the other hand we should be expecting more tragedy. I just don't know how to deal with this. All I want is my kids to be able to grow up in a safe world. I don't want to have to worry when I drop them off at school that something might happen during the day. I have spent so much time lately kissing and squeezing them that I think they are just plain sick of me. How does this happen here in our country? I don't know what "be prepared" means. Does that mean stock up on everything you can? Does that mean every household should own gas masks? God help me, I just am so afraid. I know a lot of people faith has been shaken by this, but for me it is one of the only things I have to hold on to. I pray in the morning that my children are safe in school, and my husband is safe at work. I pray at night that we find peace, and that we don't see more events like the 11th of Septmeber, and randomly throughout the day I pray for people I hear about who died, and families who lost their loved ones. I understand those who say they can't believe in a God who would let this happen, but for me, I have to hold out hope that there is a bigger plan that just hasn't been revealed to us yet. Otherwise, I might lose my mind.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland