momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-09-19

What can I do?

I am so scared by the thought of going to war. I know that when and if it happens, it will be what was decided to be the best, but I am scared. My husband just received his formal discharge papers not long ago, and I can't believe how lucky we are. I go through such a wide range of emotions lately. One minute I am happy, caught up in a moment with my family, and the next I am crying at something I see or hear on TV. This morning my boy and I went to the library after we dropped off my girl, and I started to feel guilty again for having a good time. Then I had to go to the grocery store, and I bought several of those papers you can buy at the register, I think they come in $1, $5, and $10 amounts, that goes to hungry children, and then I put all the money I got back after I checked out in the relief box for the terrorist attacks. It made me feel better for a while, but I feel like I am not doing enough. Ok, I should go get the house cleaned up a bit.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland