momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-09-06

a long day

Today has been good so far. We dropped my girl off at school, and watched from the gate as she walked to her class, all by herself for the first time without me holding her hand and seeing her to the door. All the time as she walked, she continued to look back and wave, and double check that I was still watching. This is our compromise between her wanting for me to just drop her off and leave, and my wanting to walk her to the door - I will stay outside the gate, and watch as she goes to her class, and gets in safely, all the while standing behind the gate so she can be a big girl. It is sad, in that it means I have to accept my girl is growing up and longs for independence, and it is wonderful, in that I have a self confident girl. Anyway, after that I dropped my boy at sissys, and drove back to the school for my volunteering. It went well, her teacher is strict, but very good with the kids. She asked if I can work longer next time, so now I need to figure that out. After the volunteering I drove to the mall to where sissy and my boy were shoe shopping, and met them for lunch. Sissy had ofcourse picked the most adorable outfits, and my boy was very proud to show me what he got, no shoes were found, which gives them another chance to go shopping : ) Now I am taking a break at home until I have to go get my girl from school, and tonight we have our first conference with my boys preschool teacher, I am nervous!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland