momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-08-20

Schoo starts soon !

Yesterday was full of nothing much. We stayed home all day because it was very cool at the beach, and the kids would have been upset to not be able to play in the water. We watched a couple of videos, played a lot, and ate too much. Today I am going to get my hair done, and my girls bangs trimmed for school. She is so excited about school, she can hardly stand it. It satrts on the 29th, and right now I am not sure if she will be able to last that long : ) She is one of the most self confident children I have ever met. I remember when I was a kid, and summer was coming to an end, I would hate going over to the school and seeing who my teacher was, and what other kids would be in my class. I was always nervous that my friends wouldn't be in my clsss with me, but not my girl. She doesn't care on way or another, she says if she doesn't know anyone then she can make all new friends. She makes me very proud, I hope I had something to do with this self confidence of hers. My boy is starting gymnastics next month. We were going to put him in preschool this fall, but instead have decided to wait until spring. That will give him a few months before Kindergarten, but really I think that is all he needs. He is doing really well as far as learning what he needs to know, he has his colors and shapes down, and he can tell me what half of the letters in the alphabet are and he can count to twenty, and six in Spanish. We work every day with coloring inside the lines, and using scissors and tracing. Ok, I should really go shower and get ready for my day.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland