momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-07-30

It was wonderful

Wow, we had a great mini vacation. We got to the cabin about six on Thursday. It was this lovely A frame cabin, bright red, and snuggled into the woods. Our room was on the second floor, in a loft area, with a full size bed and two twin beds. It was the most wonderful spot for a vacation. It had a large patio with barbecue and huge table where we ate all our meals. It was just down the street from a creek that ran off of the Truckee river. We went fishing, and to two different lakes, we talked, we played board games, and relaxed. One evening my husband and I went down to Lake Tahoe and played some slots, and went to the movies. I got to spend the most quality time with my mom that I have in years. I can't remember a more lovely time I have ever had in my life, and I was so sad to have to go. The only thing that made it easier was to know that this will now be a yearly tradition, and so it is something to look forward to every year : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland