momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-07-16

????

Every morning I wake to the smell of coffee, just waiting for me in the kitchen. Even though my husband has to get up before me, and I get to sleep, he still makes my coffee every morning. He sets the timer so it goes off at 7:00, and so when I smell it I wake up. In case you haven't guessed, I am addicted to coffee. It all started when I was a very small child, and my mother thought it was cute that I liked her coffee. I have been drinking it for as long as I can remember, and I now physically need it, that can't be good. When I went to talk to that therapist a while back she told me " coffee is your enemy, it makes you anxious" well, oh well. I am using half and half blend now which only has half the caffeine, but now I double how much I drink. I was good for a month or so, and now I am naughty again. Ok, I am struggling with a decision right now. My husband and I have been trying to decide whether or not my four year old boy is ready for preschool. My girl started at three, but she only went for a few months. When she started kindergarten she was one of the most prepared kids in the class. She started to learn to read her first month in kindergarten, and she adjusted fine with socializing. My son is not as far along as my girl. He still has issues with some of his colors and letters, and he mostly likes to play alone. He has a wonderful imagination, he loves to be read to, and to look at books every day. He can tell me everything that happened in a story, he asks questions beyond his age, and he loves to learn. So, I am just not sure how I feel about preschool. I am thinking about putting him in some sort of classes instead. Maybe gynastics, or karate. We do workbooks at home every day, even in the summer, as well as use the computer along with our educational software, so I think he is good to go for now. Maybe mid year I will put him in preschool, I just don't know.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland