momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-07-13

I am sleepy

I just got my " The very best of the Platters" tape in the mail, and my kids are already saying I play it too much. Another favorite of mine is Brenton Wood. In high school my best friends and I used to love to listen to oldies, no one thought that was very cool but us : ) Today was pretty boring, the kids played playdough, and bounce on the furniture, and I cleaned. I think we might try to go to the beach this weekend, but the coast has been a bit cold lately, so we might not make it. Oh, we have given into my daughter, which is something we don't often do. We told her she had to wait a month to decide if she wanted to join the black belt club, and it has only been two weeks, but we are resigning her tomorrow. She has proven to me that she really wants it, and so my husband and I decided to give in on this one issue. The reason it is such a big deal is that it is a three year commitment. It means she will stay with the program until she receives her black belt. I am very happy with her enthusiasm and dedication. We are very proud of her skill, and improvement on concentration. I sometimes get annoyed with her teacher, but that is another story. And so, next week she will start back in Karate, she doesn't know yet. Ok, I am off to bathe and then bed.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland