momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-06-11

A long weekend

It was a busy weekend. Saturday morning my Mom and I got up early and went out ALONE to our farmers market, estate sale, and a few garage sales. It was the longest period of time I have been alone with my mom in years. Then we got the rest of the group and all went out to see "Shrek". It was so good. It was funny, and really well done. I did feel like there was a bit much adult content in the movie, but I also feel like it flew right over my kids heads, I just don't see why it needed to be there at all. Anyway, that was fun, and then we dropped my girl at a birthday party for her friend and headed home. We watched a few videos, and ate food, and relaxed. It was a very nice weekend, except for the lack of sleep. We put my Mom up in our room, and we took the livingroom fold out couch, and it was very uncomfortable. So, that was it, and now I am off to pick up my girl.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland