momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-05-15

?

It will be a busy day. I still have quite a bit of cleaning to do today, as well as several errands before I pick up my girl from school. Today was the end of her 100 word test, and I told her and he friend I would take them out for ice cream. We also have open house tonight at school, to see what she has done over the year, and how she has progressed. I already know a little of what I am going to see tonight, but there will also be a folder full of never before seen work she has done. We will also tour all of the second grade classrooms, in case we will be here next year. The past week has been hard for me, because we are starting to realize (once again) that it probably isn't the right time to buy a house. My husband lost two big accounts at work, which is $200 a month. A lot of businesses are going to filtration for their water instead of using bottled water, and it is affecting his pay a lot. Anyway, we talked last night about what it will mean to spend another year in this apartment, and for me it will mean a lot of anger. I don't want to stay in an apartment with my kids anymore. It is so hard to explain the lack of space, privacy, and our right to be a normal family. My kids can't jump, and run around because we are on the third floor, and we have people living beneath us. We don't have a washing machine, which is super hard on us. We don't have a back yard, which means the kids can't just open the door and run and play. I am going to try and think of the positive rewards of staying put another year, and then I'll update again.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland