momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-05-14

Mommy's day

Right at this very moment my girl is taking her 100 word spelling test. They need to pass this test with at least a 90, or they can possibly be held back. My girl got a 98 on both practice tests, the funny thing is that she would have got 100, but her teacher likes to prove a point that if your "a" is not perfect, it is wrong ( yes she is a hard ass teacher, but her methods work wonders). Anyway, we once again practiced the words this morning, and she did great. She is also busy preparing for her school play on June 1st. She is going to be so cute, I can't wait. I need to find out how to rent a camcorder. I want to buy one, but we aren't quite ready yet, and I don't want to miss her play being recorded for all time. Yesterday was a long day. The kids were good, and nice about half of the day, and then they had had enough and became normal again : ) It was really a nice day, we ended up going out to a nice Chinese retaraunt, and the kids were very well behaved. Normally the only restaraunt we go to with the kids is Chili's because it is so loud there. Anyway, we took a chance, and it was a nice meal. The thing I love most about my family is the way we laugh. I love that my kids are funny, and they think we are funny. I love that we wrestle, and play, and they almost pee their pants from laughing daily. Mother's day is just like every other day, the thing I love about it is getting out of chores : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland