momydu

new older email guestbook

2007-01-25

It's been so long

I haven't written in so long, that it is really hard to come back and write. It isn't that I have been very busy, just normal busy, but I can't seem to find anything to say. I have read all my favorite people, but when it comes to me updating, I can't.

I think I will write a condensed version of what is going on here. Breeana is good, doing really well in school as always, and socially she is having a great time. She is totally into fashion, makeup and hair products, which pretty much happened over night. She has a boy "friend" named Devin, and she is very happy about that. Her Dad and I refuse to let her call him her "boyfriend", and have set strict limits for what is allowed (hand holding ok, kissing not ok).

Jared is great too. He is doing super well in school, he is loving it, which is such a nice feeling for us all. He has made great friends this year, and now loves having people over. His two great loves are cooking, and animals. He is so happy that this month is all about animals at school.

Richard is back in school, after only a few weeks off, but it is an easy schedule this session. Work is normal, and he is even getting off at an earlier time.

As for me, I am still subbing at the after school program. I am also interviewing for other positions at the school district, pretty much anything at this point.

I have also been talking a lot to my Dad, and my Grandma. My Dads wife has been given six months to a year to live, after some poor medical care given after her initial gallbladder cancer, which is just a heartbreaking situation. As for my Grandma, she seems to be doing pretty well, she is currently going through chemo again, but the scary thing is still her heart. Apparently her heart is just not very strong, and that, instead of the cancer, might kill her. Just so much sad stuff.

Anyway, that is most of the major stuff. I will really try to update more often, hopefully with happier stuff to report.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland