momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-10-09

The weekend

We had a good weekend. My Mom Ron, the kids and I went to family day at Jareds school on Saturday. They have games, arts and crafts booths, food, and bouncy houses. The kids had a good time, but I was a bit disappointed, it seems every year it is getting a bit smaller.

While we were at family day, Richard had his softball tournament in Pleasanton. His team won all the games, all the way up to the last game, the championship game, and then lost : ( He did have a good time though. Unfortunately he also discovered that he is no longer twenty, and now every muscle in his body hurts!

After we were all done with our things, we all went to see "Wallace and Gromit". It was every bit as good as we hoped, even better. It was funny, and clever, and totally entertaining to all of us. We will be buying it when it comes out on DVD.

After the movie we went out to eat to celebrate my Mom and my birthdays. We had a lovely dinner, and headed back home to bed.

Today we just visited a bit, and then they headed home. Richard got the grass seeded and fertilized, and then plopped on the couch all day for football, while Breeana went to a friends house, and Jared and I just did our own thing. Now it is about time for bed. I hope everyone had a lovely weekend! Here are some photos.

Mom turns 50

IMG_0367

IMG_0368

Bunny Fu Fu

IMG_0370

IMG_0364

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland