momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-08-12

Countdown to school

Breeana is upset with me, because she says that you can see she didn't shave her armpit in that photo I posted yesterday. I wasn't seeing her hairy armpit when I took the photo, I was seeing my sleeping baby : )

She is now all set to start school on Monday. We have her gym clothes, her uniforms, we have put money on her lunch account, and she even gets to enter a pin number to pay for her lunch, which makes her feel very grown up. We found out her advisor, who is the person she will spend the first fifteen minutes of every day with, getting information of the day, taking attendance, then she will go to her ALPHA class, which is pretty much the same as her GATE class from last year.

We find out Jareds teacher today. I am only sort of nervous about this. I don't think there is a terrible second grade teacher at his school, but I would certainly prefer a few over others. One of them is the teacher Breeana had when we first moved here, and she was wonderful. Anyway, we find out later today when they post the names.

Let's see, what else? Oh yeah, the football crap has already started. It seems Saturday we can't go to the lake, because Richard has some pre season football thing to watch. This is just a bad sign of what is yet to come. Months will be filled with "Can't we do that another time, the game is on." And I was dumb/nice enough to say "You are working a ton of overtime, why not order the NFL Sunday Ticket." Which means he can watch any game he wants, all season. Yes, there was a lot of ass kissing after we ordered it, and some good sex, but is it really worht it? Just kidding.

Ok, I hear the sound of kids getting up. This is their last week day off, and they are in for a rude awakening Monday morning when we have to get up at 6 again : )

Have a great day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland