momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-07-03

Flying around

It is so hot. And, there is some kind of yellow jacket epidemic. There are a thousand or so yellow jackets flying around my backyard, and I am fed up. We have sprayed, we have now bought traps, and if they don't leave soon, I will be pissed off. I call it an epidemic, because Erika lives several blocks away, and she has the same thing going on.

Yesterday Richard, Erika and I went to see "War Of The Worlds". It was freaking scary all the way through, and good, but scary. I hid behind my jacket for half the movie. Then we went to Toys R Us and bought a new board game, Trivial Pursuit DVD Pop Culture Edition, and went to her house to play it. Erikas older daughter watched the kids for us while we went, and did a great job, so we payed her and gave her a treat as well : )

Today we have been lazy, and also managed to get some cleaning done around the house. Richard even participated, which made things go much more smoothly. We have been watching the marathon of "The Dead Zone", and in between episodes and during commercials we clean.

Tomorrow we are going to another friends house for 4th of July festivities. She recently moved into a beautiful new home, and she is having a 4th of July party to show everyone around.

Ok, I need to go get a load of laundry started. I hope everyone has a great day tomorrow!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland