momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-04-26

Countdown

My aunt is doing well. They found no signs of really anything, so it was ruled chronic stress syndrome. Basically she has driven herself and her body right into the ground. So now the plan is to make healthy choices emotionally, and physically. They have her on some anti anxiety drug, and have her seeing a dietician. I am so thankful it wasn't something more serious, after the scare of it possibly being her heart. Anyway, thanks again for all of your thoughts and wonderful notes.

We have been quite busy here. With work, golf lessons, the gym, and preparing Breeanas fifth grade mission project, I feel like we hardly sit down anymore. I took my first class at the gym last night, it is called muscle blast. I honestly thought I might die. I wouldn't have gone if my friend didn't make me, but she is a bully : ) It was a real eye opener to how many muscles I haven't used this past decade. I am however down five pounds now, and I am feeling really good about how we are doing.

Today Breeana has her trip to Alcatraz. I am moderately nervous about the long trip to San Francisco, the boat ride over to the island, and the trip in general, but I am not telling Bree. I am just going to say a little prayer that she is ok, and wish her fun. I would love to be a volunteer on this trip if I wasn't working. Did I mention this is my last week of full time? I am so super excited about having my days off again I can hardly wait.

Tonight is the kids back to school night. I am very excited to see all of their projects and stuff they have been working on in secret. I love open house because unlike back to school night, you don't have to sit down and listen to anyone talk, you just get to walk around and look. I hope Breeanas bus gets back in time.

Ok, time to get her ready to go. Everyone have a great day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland