momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-02-17

Still raining

Today kitchenlogic wrote about how much she loves "Napoleon Dynamite". I LOVE that movie. My friend Erika and I have watched it a billion times. I love that it is about nothing, and yet so stinking funny. I also love that Breeana and Jared can watch it, and I don't have to worry about sex, violence, drugs, nothing!

The shots went as badly as they could. Jared cried and cried, and then had to have blood drawn, which went over real well (sarcasm). Breeana was so good about it, she was calm and tried to show Jared that it didn't really hurt. He wasn't buying it though. I am so glad it is over. Both of the kids are really healthy, average in height and weight, and the kids love their new doctor. Breeana has to have an inhaler now, because her doctor believes that the night cough thing is due to asthma, so I need to pick up her inhaler today.

Tonight is the spaghetti dinner at Jareds school. It is where you go and eat free spaghetti (there is a donation box though), and then bid on all kinds of cool baskets that all the room moms have put together. I did one for my two years as room mom at that school. Tonight I am hoping to be able to find one reasonably priced, so I can bid and support the school. This money goes towards the parent club, and they really put it to good use.

Today my Grandma has her appointment with the surgeon to find out his recommendation as far as removing the cancer. If he thinks it is critical, she will do it. But she will not do the chemotherapy. If he thinks it doesn't matter if she does it or not, then she won't. I am not scared at this point, because I feel like whatever happens now, I need to be ready. Anyway, I am just waiting to hear.

Ok, I need to go see why the kids are being so quiet, it isn't always a good thing, and usually invloves a tremendous mess. Have a good day.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland