momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-12-30

Back to sort of normal

Christmas was good. We all got a ton of great things, and enjoyed each others company. Christmas wouldn't be Christmas without my kids getting super excited, and tearing apart a million gifts. The best part is how cute they are about watching others open their gifts, they love the whole experience. My Grandma had a blast with the kids on this visit, and it made me feel so good to see her laugh. She is healthy and happy, and beautiful.

We are home now, and happy to be here. We have cleaned, de-Christmased, shopped, and barbecued in the rain. Tomorrow we are going to see "A Series Of Unfortunate Events" in the day, and then to a friends in the evening for a New Years Eve party. I am sure it will be a great day/evening, but mostly I am looking forward to Saturday, when we can veg all day.

Ok, I am going to go clean up the kitchen, we had friends for dinner to test out Richards new barbecue, and my kitchen is now in sad shape : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland