momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-08-12

What you got???

I am pooped. I had four kids in my house all day, Bree and her best friend, and Jared and his.

Jareds best friend and him had a little incident yesterday while he was at her house. My friend said that the kids were being unusually quiet in the bedroom, and so she went to check on them. She found them in the corner, fully dressed, staring down eachothers pants.

Now, I must remind you that his best friend is a girl. My friend took her daughter into the other room, and reminded her that that was her "private area", and that no one should be looking at her there, and no one should be looking at Jared there either. She was very embarassed, and they both went in to speak to Jared.

My friend told him what she had told her own daughter, and then they went on playing (they are six and five) as if nothing had happened. When I went to pick him up my friend seemed slightly weird, but I figured she was tired. She called me last night to tell me the story, I was half laughing and half shocked. She said she hoped that I wouldn't think her daughter was a little five year old pervert : ) I thanked her for speaking to them so sweetly about it. Then I pulled Jared aside and asked him about it, he put his head down, and said that L. (his friend) thought it would be a good idea to see what eachother had!! I went over with him again that that is his private area, and only Mommy, Daddy and the doctor can see that, and he said he knows.

If you knew his friend, and the ball of fire this little five year old girl is you would be cracking up, I think she can get him to do whatever she wants. Anyway, I am not concerned about it, and they played fine together all day today while she was here.

At one point while they were in the pool I saw them just holding eachother and floating, it made me smile, they love eachother so much. Can it be that she will end up my daughter in law one day? : ) Just teasing. I really wish my kids would just stop growing up already.

Ok, I am going to go make a nice apple crisp for dessert, and then have a hot bath with my new Strawberry Shortcake bubble bath.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland