momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-07-09

I am feeling sorry for myself

Did you hear about the man who woke from a coma after 19 years? Can you believe it? The weirdest part of the story (to me) is that he went into the coma on Friday the 13th, and came out on Friday the 13th. Weird. Anyway, it was on my homepage this morning, and it made me smile.

Today is a hard day for me. It is Jareds first day of first grade, he will be there from 8-2 every day now. I am scared for him, I am sad for me, and I honestly don't know what to do with myself. Breeana started fourth grade, but she is so confident and self assured that I rarely worry about how she will adjust. Jared has always been my sensitive one.

I ran errands after dropping him off, and I have been cleaning non stop, and it is only a little after 10. I guess I am just feeling a bit abandoned. And I don't mean by my kids exactly, but I mean that after being a Mom, and wife, at home for the past nine years, I don't know what to do with myself.

I could find a job, but it will be hard with the kids schedules, every three months they have a month off. I don't really believe in day care, which is why I was a stay at home Mom (not that I have any bad feelings about people who aren't stay at home Moms!!), and now I am lost.

I checked out our college for some classes, and I am going to take the assesment test in a few weeks, but what will I take? Will people laugh at me because I am old? Blah blah blah.

Ok, I think I will go listen to my Rod Stewart albums and have a good cry. I hope my kids are both having a great first day : ) Oh by the way, the kids don't know I am sad, I kept it to myself and smiled.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland