momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-06-24

Josh

My good friend, whom I have known since I was five, called me from Southern California to tell me she had ran into my ex boyfriend. This is not just any ex boyfriend. He was the one, you know, who took my you know what.

I spent six years of my life hoping he would change, come around, get a job, grow up. I spent six years loving him, and taking a lot of emotional crap. Then one day, I was done. When I walked away from him I never looked back. Thank God for it.

My friend said he asked her" What's up with Geneva? Is she married?" She said yes and he sighed. NO, I am just waiting here after nine years, waiting for him : ) He asked her to please tell me hello.

She said he was wearing the same kind of clothes he wore the last time I saw him, talked the same, and told her he has like seven kids. He told her he's been in prison, and has no job.

My heart dropped as she was talking. I am glad he is alive, I am so glad he is not in my life, and I am very thankful that I met Richard who is his complete opposite, but I feel very sorry for how his life has turned out, poor man.

I don't know how I had the strength to walk away from him, it was such a hard thing for me. I think someone was watching over me, knowing that Richard was out there.

Anyway, that was my excitement. She said shes coming to see us in a few weeks, and I am very happy for that. She has the most adorable baby boy. Ok, time to run. The kids are playing the Gamecube, I think I will take advantage and take a bath.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland