momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-06-16

Teachers rule

I am currently printing several dozen photos on my printer, that I have stored up on my scanner. Then I have to give those photos to my friend who will be scrabooking them into a wonderful album for Jareds teacher. I made a calendar for her myself, that includes photos of the kids, and our other friend is getting the gift certificate for dinner that we are giving her. We are going to wrap them up and give them to her when we all go to dinner later in the week. Richard asked me yesterday why such a big fuss over his teachers gifts, he said that he thinks she is great too, but he has never seen me make such a big deal out of getting things just right. Well, the truth is, if you have read my diary for a while, you know that Jared started out Kindergarten in a not so good way. He was shy, he didn't know how to get involved in activities, and he was very unsure and lacking confidence. I credit his teacher a lot for getting him where he is now, reading, writing, and very involved in classroom activities. I am not saying we had nothing to do with it, we did, but there were days that he didn't want to go to school, and if not for her giving him a hug and spending extra time with him, he wouldn't have made it through the day. I also have shared many afternoons with her, and she has grown to be a great friend. I hope that she loves her gifts, but I especially hope she knows how she has touched our lives. Ok, I have to get back to work : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland