momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-06-09

They come first

So, something has been brought to our attention. I have known all along that there is another school right down the street from the kids school. What I didn't know is that for one, it is a magnet school for science and math, and two, it is not year round. Now, part of our discussions about me getting a job has to do with the fact that the kids will be out of school for six weeks every three months. It is a hard thing to plan around. So, this school is "modified" traditional, which means they have a four week break for Christmas, and two weeks at Easter, and then a slightly shorter summer. Well, this is perfect, right? Yes and no. The kids, their feelings and friends matter to me. How do I make this decision? They go to a beautiful school. They have great friends. But, it is right down the street. Oh God, I don't want to mess them up. Ok, I feel better just writing about it. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland