momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-05-14

Lots of years

A friend of mine from the 8th grade contacted me yesterday. Very weird. Not her, but the fact that I haven't spoken to her since I was 12. It turns out that she lives about twenty minutes from me. Anyway, she emailed me first, and then today called. It was nice to talk to her, and hear about her life, but I am not sure if it can be much more then that. It is so hard for me to form friendships with women as an adult. Why is that? I have these two ladies here who I really enjoy being with, which is so nice. I think it has something to do with my body image, and how comfortable I am, or am not, with letting people know me. With the two women I met here, it was different. Something was just very comfortable about getting to know them, and they are both unique and special in their own ways, but I am not sure if I can do that with someone who I used to know, but now don't. Anyway, she seems very nice, and she told me she doesn't know anyone around here, so I think she wants to get together, why does that make me nervous. Ok, I am a bit nuts today, sorry. Jared is home sick from school today. sneezing and congested. I thought it was allergies, but Richard just called to let me know that HE is now coughing up stuff, and so Jared might actually have a cold. He ASKED me last night if he could go to bed! And this morning he just wants to rest in my bed and watch Spy Kids for the millionth time. I think I will go make him a snack and some tea. Hope he feels better by this weekend, we are having company.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland