momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-02-14

Happy happy

Did you know it is only 6:30 in the morning? I know this might now be early to a lot of people, but usually I am sleeping at this time. My daughters friends mother brought her by this morning because her day care lady was unavailable, and she was planning on just leaving her eight year old daughter home alone, until I said no, she should bring her here. And I meant it at the time, until I had to wake up at 5 am. Anyway, the girls are watching cartoons right now, I am on my third cup of coffee, and my son is still sleeping away (lucky him). Happy Valentines Day by the way. My husband woke me up with a lovely rose, and heart shaped ruby earrings! Do you know how long it has been since I have received jewelry? I was so excited. I am not a jewelry kind of girl typically, but I love that he did it all on his own, and they are so beautiful. We aren't doing anything special tonight, I might pick up dinner for us, but other than that I think we will just be normal. I have a party in my sons class today, for which I made FIFTY heart shaped sugar cookies last night! I was up super late, and by the time I was done I didn't really care how much the cookies resembled a heart or not, or if they were gooey or burnt : ) But I got it done, and they will now have heart shaped cookies to smear frosting on. Ok, I guess I should go check on the kids. Have a happy Valentines Day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland