momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-12-22

A long entry about my weekend

The weekend went well. My Mom and her husband showed up about four on Friday, which gave us a longer time to visit. We had a nice evening, we ate dinner, played with the kids, and then we exchanged gifts. My Mom got us a lovely fireplace set, which we much needed, the softest set of towels I have ever felt, some great candles for me, and a new electric razor for my husband. They got my son Chicken Dance Elmo and a new Elmo Christmas movie along with an underwater scuba man. My daughter got a bunch a cool spy stuff, like a secret recorder, spy vision glasses, special spy camera : ) and also a Bop It Exteme, which is a very loud and annoying toy. The kids loved their presents, and were very polite too! Saturday my Mom and I went shopping for my husbands last present, and then came home to watch our favorite Christmas movie White Christmas. I made a lasagna, garlic bread and a nice salad for dinner, while everyone snacked on a delicious cheese platter. Dinner was lovely on our new Christmas plates that sissy gave us, and then we had some lemon bars I made. We all made and decorated sugar cookies for Santa, and then played some board games before bed. They left today about eleven, and we have been getting things back to normal since then. I loved having them, but I will miss not seeing them on the actual Christmas day : (

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland