momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-11-16

I could fall asleep now

I took my daughter to see the new Harry Potter movie last night. I was totally surprised when we didn't have to wait to get in, and the theater wasn't filled. I remember from the first movie that we had to wait in an hour line to get tickets, another half an hour to get in, and the theater was packed. Anyway, that said, it was a great movie. I make her read the books before she can see the movie, and since I have read them all as well, we knew we were in for a good movie. I feel like they adapted this one better than the last, the effects were better, and the whole feel of the movie was more exciting. We both loved it, but I have to say I still like the book better. The only bad thing that happened while we were there was that we ate popcorn. I am not sure if it was germy or if we ate too much, but my daughter threw up several times after we got home. I had other issues, and we were both up sick most of the night. I think the next movie I see I'll bring my own. Today was a relaxed sort of day, but we did get a lot done. My husband hung our Christmas lights (no we aren't using them until after Thanksgiving), we raked up all the leaves our trees have shed, and took care of some other chores I had neglected while having him home this week. I just got done making a cheesecake, and I think I am going to go throw another log on the fire, and relax with some cocoa : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland