momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-10-04

Thank God

The rest of my birthday didn't go too well. We decided to go out to eat instead of staying home, and just as we sat down, my husband started complaining of pain in his lower back. We got our food to go, and brought him home to lay down and rest. The pain continued to get worse, and he started to throw up. I finally convinced him to go to the hospital when the pain was so bad he couldn't handle it, and he was vomiting every few minutes. We got to the emergency room about eight, and he was seen at eleven! He sat and layed in the emergency room screaming and vomiting, and they didn't rush him in. They called him in finally, but since we had the kids( our nearest family member is an hour and a half away so we had to take the kids), they wouldn't let me back. An hour later they told me he had kidney stones, and it was going to be several more hours, and my husband wanted me to go home. They let me in for a second to give him a kiss, and he was so pumped up with pain killers, and exhausted, that I don't think he even knew who I was : ) Anyway, I took my poor kids home to sleep a few hours (my boy had been sleeping on me for several hours, but my girl was making herself stay up she was so worried), and we waited to hear when we could pick him up. We picked him up at almost two, went and filled prescriptions for Vicodin, and came home and fell in bed. His pain was much better, and he could feel the stones moving down. He has been home the past few days and resting, drinking tons of water, and waiting for the stones to pass. They may have already, and been very small, but he feels like there might be more, so the doctor said to continue to drink water, and give it a day or so more. Hopefully surgery will not be necessary. Let me just say that I have never in my life seen someone in so much pain, I don't think labor was even that bad for me, it was an awful thing to see. I am so thankful that he is ok, and seems to be commited to changing some things about his eating and drinking habits. Ok, I am now waiting for my Mom and her husband to show up, we couldn't make the trip down there, so they are coming up instead : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland