momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-04-28

Our house

Busy, that's me. I have gotten a lot taken care of this week, and the house looks nice, just missing some pieces of furniture that we need to buy. My husband is in San Jose today finishing up the old apartment, cleaning walls, etc.. to make sure we get back as much as we can of our deposit. So, as for the house, it is was built in 1997. I am not sure of the style, cute is what I'd call it.It is tan with forest green trim, with a lovely bay window centered. It has three bedrooms, two baths, and both a family and living room. There is the most beautiful brick fireplace in the family room, and a lovely island in the kitchen. Our master bedroom is twice the size of our old bedroom, and the kids are about the same size, but the setup of their rooms works much better for them. Our backyard is lanscaped beautifully, with the most amazing purple, red and pink roses. We have a big patio with plenty of room for a picnic table, our pool, and still have room for the kids to skate and scooter, and draw me pictures in chalk. The garage belongs to my husband. He is going to set it up as his game room, MAN room. I said "Ok, so the house is mine and the garage is yours?" He said yes : ) So, that basically describes it. It is in a nice neighborhood, two minutes exactly from my girls school, a park one way, and a park in the opposite direction. We are very close to lots of great shopping, and the people here are friendly. We are all happy here, and I think this will be where be buy a house as well. One to two years to save, and we should be ready : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland