momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-21

Renee

There are only a few people in my life now that I can say "Oh remember when...", and they will know what it is I am talking about. One of those people is my childhood friend Renee. I have written about her before, but it was a long time ago. She was my very best friend as a child. We spent almost every day together, and I always felt safe in her home. I have known her for over twenty years. She is a selfish person, and not very sensitive, but I do love her. We have had several serious fights over the past few years, about the lack of contact, and the forgetting of holidays, etc.. but when I want to think of something good about my childhood, I pull Renee out of my head. I concentrate on her pale white hair, and birth mark on her face, the way she always knew how to play and have fun, and the way she still says " I love you Geneva " and I know she means it. My Dad is going to be married again in less than a week, and bad memories have been flooding my brain. Everytime I go there, I pull out memories of my childhood and the calm desert breeze, a warm day, and getting dirt in my hair without caring, with Renee.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland