momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-07-22

Kids are funny

We saw the pictures. Oh, my boy is such a fox. He is so cute in those pictures, it was really hard to choose which we would use for the four year ones to send out to family. The thing I love most about my kids faces is the way you can read them without them saying a word. My favorite picture was the one that had "I am naughty, and I am cute" written all over it. After looking at the photos, we went to Los Altos, and walked around their adorable downtown area. We walked in and out of several stores, of course spending the most time in the toy stores, and the Italian market( my husband is obsessed with cheese). We ended up buying my son a new engine, named Peter Sam, and my girl picked out some wacky thing. The funny thing about my girl is she has no sense of prices. She either wants things that are a million dollars or twenty five cents. We are looking at engines, and they are about $10 for the ones we are looking at, so I try to look around and show my girl things she could have in the same price range. We look at finger printing kits( I thought those were cool ),make your own chalkboards, games, books, etc.. So what does she want more then anything in the world? She wants one of those face things that you pick up the magnetic dust and put it on the head to make hairstyles. This toy was $1.99, and I was cracking up at her. She is a very funny girl, and if you spend one day with her, you are in love with her wacky personality. Right now we are going to watch a video, and put the kids to bed.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland