momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-06-27

It's raining

It is a cold, drizzly morning, and so no swim class. Unfortunately my girls swim class is in an outdoor pool, so today she will not be going. Later today we are going to the library summer reading program, today they are bringing in some neat animals for the kids to look at, and then we can get their books and videos for the week. My girl reads so well. She can read two or three chapter books a week! Right now she is working on a very long and complicated Matilda book, and a Rugrats book at the same time. My boy mostly just wants train books, and train movies. The latest movie he is crazy about is just real life trains chugging along their tracks. No people, no talking, just trains. We also might go to a few stores on my favorite street today. There is a health food store, and a childrens book store that I need to go to, and I also want to go get prices from the pottery place that lets you create your own pottery. That is one of the things I have planned for this summer, the pottery place, build a bear, learn some simple Spanish, and some basic sign language. I got a couple of great books for the Spanish, and sign language part. Any other ideas for my very creative kids?

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland