momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-06-24

Almost over

Ok, so our week of vacation is almost over. Right now my husband and my girl are at the bowling alley, and my boy is watching a train video, so I have a little time to read my mail and update my diary. We bought a car on Thursday night. It is a pretty purple Kia Sephia. I am in love with my car. I love the space, and the power, and the comfy seats. The hardest part was trading in my husbands car, because it looked like crap. The seats were all stained, the air conditioning squeaked, it had been in an accident, so the bumper was weird, etc.. And, we still owed on it. Anyway, we got it done, and we are all happy. I may sound stupid, but I had a little guilt trading in that car. It was our first car together, and it had been a good car for us. Next month we are going to refinance the new car through our credit union, and the interest rate will be cut in half, and then we will be paying less than with the other car. So, what does that mean? Well, it means we might look into buying a house again. The reason we stopped looking? We had to buy a new car, and we were sure our rates would be much higher. We couldn't move an hour away without two reliable cars. Well, we have all that now, so after we refinance we might look again. I am not getting my hopes up, I am not browsing realtor.com, I am just waiting. Today we are going to the beach one last time, and tomorrow my husband is deserting me to go back to work. Can you believe that? He is leaving me with two kids, bored and hyper : ) I am going to go shower so I can be ready when he gets home.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland