momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-06-01

It's a bug

Yesterday was the hottest day I can remember since living in San Jose, actually yesterday and the day before, but the day before I was in the apartment all day. So I got my hair done, and it feels so much better, she took a lot of weight off it, because I feel like my head might float away : ) Then I went to volunteer at my girls school. They were rehearsing their school play, so I took my work over to the cafeteria and watched them rehearse. It turs out that four people in my girls best friends class are sick with the stomach thing, and three in my girls class not counting my girl. When I got there I found out my girl had been at the nurses office, and that they didn't call me to pick her up (that pissed me off a bit) but she seemed ok while I was there, the most disgusting part of the day is when the boy my girl loves threw up all over the stage as they were rehearsing, and all over his best friend, and several other kids shoes. The poor thing was so embarassed, you could just see it on his face. The other kids were gagging, and one other kid almost threw up just from watching him. After school my girl told me she did have a stomach ache all day, but she didn't want to come home so she didn't call me. She came home and rested for a few hours, and then she wanted to go to sparring at Karate, and since it was only a half an hour, we let her go. We are stupid parents, you don't have to tell me. She came home and was dragging her butt around the apartment, and then before bed told me she wasn't feeling good. When I woke her this morning she was sick again, and so now she is in bed once again. Before we left her school yesterday her teacher said " If your stomach hurts at all in the morning PLEASE don't come to school" it seems that the thing is being passed around all over. So, for today I am being the good Mom, and I will force her to rest and get better, I only have a little guilt for letting her wear herself out yesterday : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland