momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-01-19

I am having a hard time typing

I did a bad example kind of a thing today. You see, Breeana wants fake nails, at nine years old : ) So, I am always telling her how bad they are, and today I went and had my nails done. I tried to explain to her that my nails will not grow, they are thin, broken, and ugly, and I want to have a neat appearance.

I tried to excuse myself for having it done, but really I was just a bad Mommy for doing it. Anyway, the deal now is, that she can have them done when she has a job. I hope her nails are beautiful and hard so that she doesn't have to.

I also have had way too many carmel machiatos lately, with extra carmel no less. I feel like a blimp even though I haven't gained any weight. I have been walking every morning with my good friend, even on the weekend, so I am feeling good about that. We walk for an hour, two and 3/4 miles. I know that is a sucky time, but we do chat a lot. All I can say is that when I get home I am sweating, and my thighs are burning, so that has to mean something.

Ok, I need to go make dinner. We are having sweedish meatballs, sourdough garlic bread, and salad. Of course, I won't be having the bread, damn carbohydrates. I hope everyone had a great long weekend!!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland