momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-06-10

Chip

Twice now I have tried to update, and both times my computer shut down mid- entry. We ended up having to redo our Windows crap to make my computer work right again. I am sure it had something to do with me, I always delete things without really knowing what I am doing. Anyway, we had a nice weekend. Friday evening my friend (since I was five!), her new baby and boyfriend, came up to see us. The baby was such a joy to have, just the softest, most sweet smelling angel, and the parents weren't too bad either : ) We had a lovely visit, and they left Saturday which freed up the rest of the weekend. We ended up cleaning up the yard, starting the process of taking down ugly wallpapaer in our bathroom, and played a lot of games outside. The kids and I bought my husband his fathers day gift, a volleyball set for the backyard. I know he is going to be thrilled. We are also taking him out for a day of bowling and the movies, so I think he will be properly rewarded for the great job he does as Dad. Today my daughter banged into her friend while they were both swinging at school, and my girl chipped her front tooth. It just happened to occur right as I was downloading a newer version of AOL, and so my computer was on, unattended. I just happened to walk by and see an instant message from my sister, and found out the school had been trying to call me. To make a long story short, she is fine. A small chip, not very noticeable, and no pain, thank goodness. Tomorrow night she sings at her school performance, and a few weeks she'll no longer be a second grader, where does time go? Ok, I have to go break up a fight between my kids.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland