momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-09-18

It still consumes my thoughts

I have been trying to not read too many diaries lately. The reason why is I have a hard time hearing people bash our leaders right now. I feel like we elected them, and we have to have faith that they will do what is right for our country. I feel like they know a lot more about what is going on then we do. I normally enjoy difference of opinion on things, it makes me think about my position on issues, it gives me a chance to re evaluate if what I am feeling is in fact correct. In this circumstance I just don't feel that way. I respect everyones right to believe in what they believe in, but I feel too strongly about my belief in this particular situation. I believe that whoever committed this horrible, mind blowing, terrorist act will have to suffer in life and beyond, and I will support whatever our government and military does.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland