momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-07-12

Nice

Today was much better. My kids and I went shopping, yay! I am almost always happy to take them clothes shopping (grocery shopping can be something else). I bought my girl a beatiful little dress, and my boy a very grown up man shirt. I of course bought myself a new shirt, and then we also got some new dinnerware. Tonight we had sissy and brother in law over for dinner, which we don't do often enough. We had foil wrapped chicken, couscous, salad, and garlic and rosemary sourdough bread. Dinner was very good, and the rest of the evening was nice as well. It is always nice to have people over that you don't have to do special things for, you know? The men played some football on Nintendo, we played some Thomas the Tank Engine with my boy, brother in law and my girl played checkers, etc.. Nothing hard, just nice. Now it is way past my bed time.I liked today.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland