momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-07-11

I need a nap

Today was so tiring. The Mom and I talked last night about when she would be dropping off my girls friend. She ended up saying she would drop her at 8, maybe 8:30. She also said that she usually eats at daycare, and since she wasn't going, I offered to make breakfast and all the kids could eat together. So this morning I made home made pancakes, and made my kids wait to eat them. It was 9:15 when they finally got here, I was getting pissed, and my kids were getting hungry. She didn't say anything about being late, only that she had given her daughter some doughnuts so she wasn't hungry! It wasn't a good way to start the day. I won't go through every detail of the day, but just let me say it was way too much. We did have some fun at the playground, and when we went to see the clown perform, but mostly it was just overwhelming. Ths little girl is not very happy, and I just didn't know how to relate to her. She was arguing a lot with my girl, and the bad thing about that is, my girl really is good at it. Anyway, she was supposed to pick up her daughter at 4:30, and didn't come until 5:25. I don't think we will do it again soon. My girl said she had fun, and I am happy for that, but man alive I am pooped.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland