momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-11-09

Too much

A lot has gone on since I last updated.

First of all, Richard is much better. He slept the majority of the day Monday, and decided to go back to work on Tuesday. I later found out that he still felt ill, but HAD to go so he wouldn't lose a contest, goof ball.

I am still catching up on sleep, and feel like I am never going to get any energy back.

Breeana slammed into a metal bench while doing warm up for basketball last night (in the dark, not too smart coach), and is now on crutches. We just had a doctors appointment and xrays, and it seems it is probably just bruised, cross your fingers for me, and her : )

Yesterday also brought some terrible news. My grandmas cancer is back in full force. Her liver has many nodules, and there is no surgical treatment available due to the amount of nodules all over her liver. They will do a course of chemo, four months worth, and hopefully it will kill some of it back, and provide her with a little more time.

I am less scared now than I was when we first found out about the original colon cancer, maybe because I now know that it will happen, it is just a matter of time, but this time I am so much more sad. Probably because this time there is much less hope, and my Mom put it in terms of her only having a few years now if they are able to kill some of it off at all.

All I can say is I aspire to be as strong as my Grandma. When the doctor told her the cancer had returned, she said "Well, the Lord took care of me before, and he will again, either way." I cried when my Mom said that to me. I just am so not ready to have her leave us.

Anyway, that has been my week. Along with working every day, and trying to keep up with housework, I am exhausted.

I hope everyone else is having a better week than us.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland