momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-07-14

My toes are painted blue

We are preparing to leave for my Moms. I hate the drive, but I am looking forward to the visit.

Today I got the oil changed in our car, did some shopping for the trip, and sprayed our entire backyard with this yellow jacket repellent stuff. You combine it with water, in a separate container, and then you spray everything. You spray shrubs, and fences, and all of the grass and rocks, etc...... Then you see the magic. Richard also found a nest, and so he took care of that. Anyway, so far it looks like it is working. We had a total of five that we saw today, compared to the hundred or so yesterday.

Let's see, what else? I think I am getting both sick, and my period. I think I get myself so worked up about seeing some of the people that we have to see, that I literally make myself sick. Today I have been telling myself "you aren't going to get sick, you are fine." I hope it works.

Ok, guess what I get to do now? I get to pack for four people. And then, when we get there I get to hear complaints about what I packed : )

Have a great weekend everyone!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland