momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-07-06

100 degrees today

We had a very good fourth of July. We spent the entire day at my friend C's house, with several other families. We swam, and ate, and watched a movie and talked. Richard and the other men played poker, which he had so much fun doing. Then we watched the fireworks, and did some of our own. We were all completely exhausted by the time we got home, and poor Richard had to get up for work the next day.

Yesterday the kids and I got some cleaning done, and then some shopping. C. called about three and asked if we would like to come over with Erika and her family and help her finish off leftovers, and swim. So after Richard got off work we all headed over for another night of swimming and food. She is a very nice hostess, and both evening were very fun.

Today my friend J. and I took the kids to the gym, and they played while we worked out. Then we let them swim (except Bree who was in trouble, and grounded from the pool for one week), and then we went over to the park. I feel like I have already accomplished a ton today, and it is only noon! Right now my kids are playing at J's house, and I am going to go take a hot shower and relax until she calls for me to come and get them.

I hope everyone has a great day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland