momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-06-30

#2 for Jared

Bad day. Long, bad day. Work was poopy as expected, but then after work it was discovered that Jared is not yet done with the strep throat. His fever was back up to 103 degrees, and sore throat. He will now have another ten day dose of antibiotic, this one in a different family of antibiotics.

I am so fed up with the entire strep throat deal. Thankfully he was in a back room for the entire time he was at the daycare, not around any other kids at all, and so no one was exposed. Richard got off early today and was able to come get my kids and bring them home while I finished off my work day, and the I guess it just came over him.

The doctor says that since his last dose of the antibiotic was yesterday, that was probably why we saw it strike back today, that the strep wasn't killed with the first treatment, and then when we took that away entirely that the strep just came in full force. Whatever the case, if Breeana comes down with it for the third time this month, I will go totally insane.


Anyway, I really am sorry for all the negative entries of late, but I am now done with working for a while, and will hopefully return to normal tomorrow. Now I am going to go squeeze my sick kid, and love him until he falls asleep : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland