momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-01-12

Non stop

I had to work today, to fill in while my boss went to the doctors. It is amazing how much less stressful it is when it is just E. and I working together : ) It was actually a mostly easy time, but tomorrow I work again, and I bet it is more stressful.

Today is Richards first night of school for the Spring semester. He goes from five until ten tonight!! He could have split that up into two separate days a week, but decided to just do it all in one evening. Anyway, I have rented some videos, and the kids and I are going to have a relaxing evening.

Did I mention I took off my fake nails, and now my real nails are seriously suffering? I had been doing them myself, and I think if I decide to return to the fake nail deal I will just go have them done again. I don't know if I did something wrong, or it is just the materials you use for at home, but it is not a pretty sight.

I have lost six pounds the past two weeks! I haven't been too restictive either, just really watching portion sizes and the carbs as well. Richard and I are both working hard at it. Last night we went to dinner at a friends, and I only at half a piece of pizza! I was so proud of myself, I filled up on veggies at home.

Ok, time for a quick drink, and then off to pick up kids.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland