momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-10-14

Kid free

The kids are gone. They are at my Moms until next Friday. The trip to drop them off wasn't as terrible as it could have been, only two hours there and two hours back. The kids were ready fpr me to leave, they were like "Bye Mom", as soon as we saw my Mom.

After I got home I got a call from the kids, and Breeana got on the phone telling me she misses me. If you know my kid, you know this is weird, because yes she loves me, but she is all about her independence. So, I asked my Mom if she was acting ok, and she said Bree was just a bit homesick, and Jared was fine, having a burping contest with Grandpa.

Later in the evening I got another call from Bree. She just wanted to say she loves me. Am I crazy, or is this the same kid who was counting the hours until she left? It is completely flattering, and I am feeling for her, but I am also confused. I will talk to her later and make sure she is ok. I hope she will relax and enjoy her time away.


I am going to spend today cleaning, and then no more for me for several days. You see when you have no kids, there isn't a lot of mess : ) Then tonight we are going to my friends sons football game.

This weekend Richard and I are off to Lake Tahoe. We made reservations at a little inn, and we are going to spend our day walking by the lake (in the wonderful chilly air), do a bit of gambling, and go to the movies. Then the next morning we are going to the charming Apple Hill area, where we will get apples and other yummy stuff, and look at the antique shops. I am really looking forward to it!

Ok, I think I will get started on my cleaning. I hope everyone has a great day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland