momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-06-14

Red forehead

We had a good weekend. Jared seemed to feel better Friday evening, but he was extremely tired, so we decided to hang around home instead of going cherry picking with sissy. I was nervous he might get sick again, far from home, and we wouldn't be able to get him comfortable. I am pretty sure he and I both had a touch of food poisoning, since we shared a meal the night before we both got sick.

Saturday Richard went with friends, diving for golf balls. He came home with another couple of hundred balls, and spent the evening washing off all of the river muck that was on them. The kids and I stuck close to home, Jared napped, and we went to the library so the kids could get a few books.

Sunday Jared was still fine, so we decided to go fishing. We found out there is a nice lake not too far from us, and so we went. It took us about forty five minutes to get out there, but it was worth it. The kids got to play in the water, I relaxed on the sand, and Richard tried to fish. We stayed most of the day, and he didn't catch anything : ( We did however all get a slight sunburn, even through repeated sunscreen applications.

I am so super stressed out today. I hate bills. I hate debt. I need a job, that fits conveniently between the hours my kids are in school, will allow me to be off when they are off, etc.. Richard always say he will get another job to pay off some of our bills, but to me this seems silly. Anyway, sorry for the rant. I think I will start to look into some type of evening job. Just a few days a week.

Ok, I need to get to some housework. I hope everyone had a good weekend.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland